Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Quite Lovely

We've replanted the grass in our backyard. Many journals ago I spoke of that 'little turned enormous' project. And the grass is coming in beautifully. But with all of this constant rain that we have been having, my husband has been putting off the mow as to not crush the soggy new growth. So will our grass higher than usual, I found this little princess out in the backyard today. It was raining of course, but this little wispy bloom was shining as the tiny bit of sun was hitting it just right.

I love the DOF in this photo. I couldn't have created the polk-a-dot effect in photoshop but I didn't. This is the effect that came off of the camera. And with the entire photo in a deep dark green, I decided to lighten it up in an antique black and white. I was able to use our longer grass to my advantage today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.