BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Miss Wise On Her Bike (plus cat)

Fluorescent by day
Reflective by night
Miss Wise on her bike
Is a wonderful sight

She glides through the traffic
Freewheels past the jam
And all the time thinks
What a smart girl I am

I arrive on time
I don't pay to park
I'm soon at my desk
And ready to start

Then when my work's done
And it's time to go
I put on my helmet
My journey's not slow

When I take to the road
On the days I commute
I'm happy to say
I don't clog or pollute

Fluorescent by day
Reflective by night
Miss Wise on her bike
Is a wonderful sight


This is a framed card that's been in the house for years.
Unfortunately I can't find the artist's name (I like to give credit
where it's due)


Poem copyright Bernard Young 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.