Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

So many goldfinch!

I had to blip these just once, even tho it's not as tack sharp as I'd like. These feeders are outside my kitchen window and the goldfinches have been having a feeding frenzy for weeks now. Always activity - sometimes there are 12 on the feeder. But I wanted to try for some action. And we get a bonus of a Rufus Sided Towhee here. I suppose this could be a bird blipnic - I was sorry to miss the Oxfam picnic blip yesterday - a function of not using my meager internet as much as I'd like - and not checking on the blipblog soon enuf- I just saw several great picnic blips and finally figured it out..

Rain in spurts all day. Cold wind. Supposed to be good weather for the weekend - I dearly hope so as my bookclub arrives tomorrow. Goodby solitude - hello talking, talking, talking!

And I just discovered the "year ago" thumbnail!! How cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.