Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

No Signal

Grrrrr.

After the recent gales, our Sky+ box started to play up. I thought it was bout time we had another TV so that Miss J can have Kipper and Bob the Builder, while we can still watch our shows and not lose out to a toddler.

Tesco, lovely people that they are, recently sent a reminder that there were millions of unclaimed vouchers from Clubcard, and so I checked my account.

£147 pounds of those millions were mine!!!!

So a few clicks, and £130 of those vouchers were spent on a rather smart HD TV DVD Freeview thingy, which my hubby then bought a special digital arial for, as per the instructions on the box.

Several hours and much cursing and swearing, (by him - not me, I was in bed!), still no signal.

Turns out our house has 2 foot thick walls, and even the bext internal arials can't cope. So I'll now have to get a man in to fix the old roof arial before she can watch freeview.
Still, she worked out faster than hubby how to change the DVD in it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.