My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Sunburn

After being told by Yahoo! to expect a heatwave starting today, we were not disappointed! Liffey spent a good part of the day lying in the sun, and I ate lunch outside and read outside for a while. I probably should have used some sun screen though, because in the evening I realised that my arms were bright red. Oops.

I met up with my CU small group for a meal at Nando's this evening. It was really good seeing everyone again, because now it's the holidays I feel my social circle has shrunk rather. Some of the guys at my table decided to try the extra extra hot sauce on offer, so I thought I would as well. It's really not that hot as long as you don't go and drink something straight after - that makes it worse!

It was still warm at about half ten when I was getting the bus home. Let's hope this weather lasts :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.