An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Green Snake

My commute today could be called Wild Kingdom. When I first started riding the Katy Trail from the train I spotted a cat laying in wait for breakfast nestled on a narrow shelf of a stone cliff. I thought I would blip that. Then farther along, I nearly ran over my green snake friend. I am sure he would not have survived the enounter. There he was soaking in the sun on the cement bike trail. I took several shots and he seemed to not even notice I was there. When I got to the office to send the blip, the cat was to hard to see so the image looked like a snap of an ugly white wall. I chose the snake. Not the most compelling shot, but at least you can see what I was the focal point of the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.