She Sells Seashells

By Seashell

My Indoor Picnic.

Everyone else went to the beach today; I stayed at home to do revision.

But it's not nearly as bad as it sounds because I don't really like the beach and I don't mind revision too much.

The only thing I was annoyed about was the fact they were going to have a picnic and I do like picnics. So, instead, I had my own picnic indoors while watching the French Open semi final :)

My picnic consisted of picnic food: a ham and crisp sandwich, a cheese and tomato sandwich, an apple, some strawberries and a carton of orange juice. :D

I also finished off the honeycomb ice cream as a snack because there really wasn't much left...

I still have a bit of history revision to do tonight: the Manchurian and Abyssinian crises.

Overall it's been quite a good day, partly because doing revision makes it feel like I'm being productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.