Tinasstuff

By Tinasstuff

My Childhood

At first I was stuck with this challenge. I then realised I had to put what was important to me, what I remembered from my childhood.

Top left: My Mumma. I love you Mumma. Here I am being fed creamed rice from the can!


Top Right: Music. I love music. It has always played a huge part in my life.

Paul Weller: My grandad worked at Polydor Studios, which was then bought by Paul Weller. We were lucky enough to spend summer holidays at the studio.
Blondie I really like Blondie. I think this was the first group that I really liked.
John Lennon and Queen Mums influence. Mum told us whilst we were young. Music must be played loud and when the music is on, no walking, just dancing!
Top of the Pops I used to tape recorded the top 10 of the radio every week. I would get SO annoyed if the DJ spoke over the record. We ALWAYS watched TOTP.

Bottom left and Right: Me with my sister, and me as a child.

Jungle Book: Mum took me to see this. I remember it clearly. We were walking along the street. To go to a cinema in Central London. It was quiet unlike today with all the traffic, (I spoke to Mum today about this memory of mine). When out of no where it seemed to me. Baloo jumped at me. I remember screaming the place down. I remember having to run past the ticket office to get to see the film. I have no memory of the film. I still can not watch it. I get a really uncomfortable feeling.

This has been a really nice challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.