Friday chore

Fridays I usually drop off Alison at work then off to Tesco for magazines and the weeks lunch fodder. No drink as thanks to the the ridiculous parish pump council that calls itself the Scottish Executive Government they can't sell drink before 10.00 am. I can't believe that actually does anything to sort out problems of alcoholism. I have to make a separate trip at a less convenient time but as it's a "drink" trip I probably buy more. This shot is approaching Inverness centre with Eastgate on the right. Traffic congestion is getting worse. By the way in the recent revelations about council spending on credit cards Highland came third highest. Cornwall came first and I can't be alone in finding that juxtaposition rather odd as they're at opposite ends of Britain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.