just allan

By allan

Low

Low tide, low sun at Belhaven, East Lothian in the morning. I gave myself just enough time to catch the scene down at the shore looking east. It was perfectly still and the day just got hotter as it went on.

In work I organised a lunch at the local French restaurant, where "Le Complet" is usually about £6. Well it was £8 today but very good indeed. A bottle of red and the chat flowed. Excellent.

After work just time for more social pintage in the Star Bar before the 1804 train - which was late. As a result, an Albanian lady had got on thinking it was her 1830 and her ticket was invalid. The passengers all rallied round and we worked out that she could jump off at Dunbar, jump on the next train and she'd be OK. Otherwise she'd have to buy a new ticket. ("Advance tickets for any other service are invalid on this service...").

So, she jumped off with me, I checked the board, the train was right behind and by the time I'd unlocked my bike it was on the platform (we only have the one platform which they insist on calling Platform 1, rather redundantly). Good deed for the day! Tell you what, she was lovely though :}

Now a half-the-children weekend as the big boys are off with cool Auntie Ki tomorrow and it's me and the wee ones. Great, let's have some littlie fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.