Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Tasty snack

Using my new camera again, having reset it to auto - apparently I'd got face recognition on and as I wasn't taking photos of faces, it was trying to find something to focus on and not finding it.

This morning on my way to work, I saw a buzzard flying really low, right in front of my car, amazing to see but unfortunately impossible to get a photo as I was driving!

So when I got home from work I thought I'd take some photos of the flowers (like this gorgeous geranium) which have all come out this week.

And then I caught sight of a blue tit on the peanut feeder across the patio. I zoomed in as far as the camera would let me and took a couple of photos but he didn't fly off at the noise, just kept feeding. So gradually I got closer and closer, until I was standing just a yard or so away and could see that he is really only a baby.

I was amazed at how close he let me get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.