Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Bee Season

It's certainly bee season :) I've photographed several bumble bees this spring and have been a little worried that I haven't seen any honey bees. This evening several of these smaller bees were circling the foxgloves. I don't think they are honey bees though. Our honey bees have been diminishing somewhat in the past few years. The bumble bees don't seem to be in the trouble that the honey bees are in.

I try and have flowers blooming now and later in the season that are hummingbird & bee friendly. Hopefully the honey bees will show up and be happy in the garden.

The garden is still dry, flowers & veggies are being watered quite regularly... the first day lily was blooming today.... I love seeing the new blooms, but it seems like spring/summer is flying by.. I think it needs to slow down :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.