the blip with no name

By matt989

Short Sighted

What a day!

I was on my way to work today when my car decided that life was going too well and decided to give up on me, something "pinged" and the engine went into overdrive!

Turns out the timing belt slipped resulting in the piston colliding with the valves...bye bye car, off to the scrappy in the sky!

The above shot isn't really a crowd pleaser but Ive no energy to go out tonight so thought id try this, as Ive been meaning to for a while.

The idea behind it comes from me being short sighted, when in the shower the water that drips off my eye lashes looks like this....blurred very close to my eye, sharp, then blurred again as it goes out of my range of sharp vision! Just thought id try to recreate it!

Took the day off tomorrow to try and sort out the whole car thing...not back in until Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.