Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Torness

Today our U3A walking group finished the last leg of the John Muir Way, so I just have one wee stretch (I had to meet up with Dutch friends that day) from North Berwick to, well I'm not sure what the road is called, but it's not too far beyond the North Berwick Law, and then I can say that I've completed it.

I don't know if it was the brilliant day today that influenced my liking for todays stretch from Skateraw to Dunglass but it was particularly beautiful taking in coastal, woodland and field terrains. I've somehow always avoided the beaches at Torness but really they were splendid and the sea today was such a vivid blue laced with very calm pale blues.

I'm only posting this today (Saturday 4th) because my laptop went walkies to Edinburgh to give a USA slideshow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.