Way of Life

By wayoflife

Woman

So, busy schedules meant that the blipmeet that I was organizing fell through, but with all the sunny days to come I'm sure we will all get to meet each other at some point soon.

Since the day was free, Shiny Day and I decided to take a walk from a book I have about hidden parts of Tokyo and head off on an adventure. As it happens, it wasn't much a hidden part of Tokyo when we got there because unbeknownst to me, I'd be there before (which is really beginning to piss Shiny Day off that I seem to have been everywhere but can never remember the names of the places).

The place is called Takahadafudo, which is a huge shrine complex about 30 minutes from Shinjuku. A good friend took me there when I first came to Tokyo but because I couldn't remember the name of the place I couldn't go back. It's one of those places that changes with the seasons so much that is good to return to again and again, so I'm well happy that I eventually found it. Shiny Day has a great abstract shot of one the temples here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.