My Angle

By myangle

Scenes from and Australian Pizza Shack

Friends of ours gave me a Pizza stone for my birthday. It is a few days early but I decided to try it out tonight. I made dough and fro that I made a garlic, rosemary and sea salt pizza as well as a couple of more conventional toppings.

We are now both very full of pizza.

I went to a Blacksmiths supplies this afternoon and bought some proper forge charcoal. It was great in the stove, creating lots of heat.

I feel like I didn't achieve much today. The mezzanine in the garage got a token effort even though it is at the easy stage and nearly done. I am stiff and very sore in my lower back after a marathon effort with the jackhammer yesterday. As much as I wanted to get stuck in, my brain wasn't quite in gear. So it was a semi rest day today.

Tomorrow: fishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.