The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Things that annoy me numbers 2 and 3

I'm not annoyed by a lovely sky and a hang glider.
But...
Number 2: My company sending modified equipment out for evaluation purposes without testing it first. I get called to Shepton Mallet to investigate a problem and tweak something - a five minute job that cost a few hundred pounds in lost time and maybe a lost sale.
Shepton Mallet is near Westbury so I tried to go flying in my 'lunch hour'.
Number 3: Packing away a paraglider on a windy day. I flew for 5 minutes: mostly worrying how I was going to get back down without landing going backwards; landing going backwards and then trying to pack 200 square feet of unruly thrashing ripstop back into a rucksack. I swore many many times.
It was a good day for hang gliding though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.