Colourblind Creations

By crunchynutta

Newcastle's Latin Dance Experience

Just going about my usual Saturday routine (parkrun - breakfast - inner city shopping - home) and I hear a loud drumming sound getting louder and louder. I walk further down the street (Northumberland Street), towards a side street and come across a crazy mass of masked, colourful performers making all kinds of sounds and steps across the pavement.

This photo is of performers marching/dancing along Northumberland Ct, towards the main high street in Newcastle, Northumberland Street. This festival-sized dance is from the Latin Dance Experience and it created a lot of excitement on the high street. It certainly made me smile and I'd love to see more things like this in the city centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.