LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Disused Brewery

Two words that have no right being next to each other. Lunchtime wander took me out ot the dock area near Port Hamilton and I spied this view through a hole in the fence around the building. Another HDR.

It was mighty Sunny today and I was baking in the office in the afternoon when the Sun came round to my side of the building. Shot out the door at 5pm to get something tasty for the bbq whilst there is the opportunity. Rack of Lamb it turned out to be, along with some burgers made with the home made chorizo. Lamb was beatiful, burgers were very slowly cooked with the smoker thrown in for good measure. Tastiest burgers I have had in a long time and certainly the tastiest I've made myself.

We did a big run-through of 2 or 3 days of Britain's Got Talent after dinner, I keep forgetting it totally takes over a week when it's on. Still, gets it all out of the way in one go I suppose unlike the X-factor which seems to drag on interminably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.