Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Thurso from Scrabster Fair

This was a difficult one...it as Scrabster Fisherman's Mission Fair today and as I took my camera this is one of 76 that I took.

For once the sun is shining, the sea was calm and its a perfect summer's day. We went out on a boat trip just outside the harbour and back on a diddy little boat. I could have stayed on there all day just going round and round and round.....

So....when deciding what picture I should put up...the arty one of the tyres used to line the harbour, the lifebelt or the crowd scenes, the coastguard, Orkney from out on the water, the cliffs or the lighthouse....well, I decided on this. It's lovely to see the little boats (or yes they could be windsurfers, but they did look like boats), out there on a calm sea in between Scrabster and Thurso, which you can see in the distance.

So here it is, a view of Thurso from Sctabster Fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.