Show your working...

By beccy

Who's a pretty boy then?

It's a balloon parrot on a perch.

Today one of my bestest mates in the world was holding a fundraiser for the children's hospital that saved her premy baby's life just before Christmas. Her baby was only two months old when she developed bronchiolitis, she spent the week after Christmas on a ventilator. Thanks to Birmingham Children's Hospital she's now a happy 6 month old with gorgeous chubby knees.

So I promised to make balloon animals for the afternoon. Put it this way, I needn't have worried about not making her any money. Balloon animals are insanely popular with kids.

I made countless pirate cutlasses, dogs, giraffes and the fiendishly fiddly tiger. By the end of the afternoon I was getting cocky and taking requests, resulting in the creation of a somewhat iffy Stegosaurus.

This parrot was a new one I tried and I quite like its myopic cheerfulness.

I also learned that next time I will need more pink balloons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.