Silk

We went to whitchurch today, it was shockingly hot. This is the silkmill, their machienery was powered b a big water wheel but I think it might be electric now. IT's still very retro. We saw Edwin and went for a (hot) walk.

I think the thing I will remember most though is seeing my first camera in a charity shop and not buying it. I wish I had now but I didn't have any cash on me. It wasn't my actual camera (a kodak pony 135, but sometimes the case isn't the right one that sort of reminds me of snoopy in his flying gear) because jim broke fixed that (to death) but it was the exact same model and I had a dream of that camera recently because, well, it was my first camera. I remember being small and my dad bought it for me and explained it was an old camera, but it was better than cheap modern one because you could choose the exposure and the focussing. And it took photos I thought were of fantastically interesting things that needed to be recorded for ever and I still have them and they are a mushroom i found growing in the garden, stuff like that. I'm such an idiot for not buying it.

oh, and I've done all my back blips now x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.