In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

We were here first

As we waited in the queue to get the boat from Deauvile (we went to watch the pretty people and ladies with high heels walking on the beach) to Trouville there was a film crew. We watched while the hairdresser re-did the presenters hair 47 times and the wind undid it 46. They then wanted to get the boat BEFORE us. Well the french do not like that. They don't queue at the best of times, so when they are unhappy they complain. Not to anyone directly, just out loud, repeating the same thing over.

"we were here first, it's not right you know, we are here with the little ones, I've got a meeting and now I'm late, the children are hungry we can't wait any longer.......we were here first, it's not right you know, we are here with the little ones, I've got a meeting and now I'm late, the children are hungry we can't wait any longer......we were here first, it's not right you know, we are here with the little ones, I've got a meeting and now I'm late, the children are hungry we can't wait any longer....."

The filming lasted 7 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.