Who's been climbing up my fence?

Spent the day in the garden (in between Skype calls to family members) getting on with the fences. I can't believe how long it takes to paint a fence. It's not just the painting, of course, it's the preparation that takes the time. Getting rid of the old ivy, brushing the fence down to get rid of the green fuzz, etc. I've still got the 2 large panels down the side alley to do but at least I've got them prepared now and should get them finished tomorrow morning (although I haven't checked the weather forecast).

Funniiy enough, the girl who lives next door is doing her fences too. Her fences used to be nearly black (as seen here) but she's gone for cream as it's only a small garden and she thought cream would lighten it up a bit. I can't decide if I like it or not - maybe I'll catch another blip out of my bedroom window so you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.