wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

A brief reprieve

Just a short break between topics to breathe out, relax my brain, eat some lunch, and blip about it before I pick up the legislation and textbooks and dive right back in.

It's all pretty much the same old same old today, although someone was unexpectedly super nice to me this morning, which was lovely and I say big thanks to them. :) The weather's distinctly windy, I've spent quite a bit oif time staring out my window watching one piece of bark slowly working its way off a tree, listening to random things thumb against the side of the house (usually the clamshell sandpit) and an occasional raindrop fall only to be whisked up and moved elsewhere. It's all a little distracting really. And so now I must turn off my interwebs, turn up Massive Attack and pretend there's nothing going on anywhere at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.