Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Waste Collector

I was hoping to get another exercise-ish picture today but I was inside from early morning to late so I didn't get a chance. While I was on a break... OK outside having a smoke.. this man and his trusty steed came along.

It is a TERRIBLE name for this man's job, But I am not exactly sure what to call it. Maybe you have some ideas. This man goes around and collects all the waste from restauarants. He goes into the restaurants and collects the food waste that they have and dumps it into the big bin you can see behind him. I have no idea what he does with it then. Maybe it's used for compost.

In some ways, its a self sustaining outfit because he collects enough donkey food as he goes, that he probably doesn't need to buy anything else and I am sure he gets payment for the spoils of his labour. Whether that comes form the collectees, or the collectors? I am not sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.