Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Look Look Look!

Passed by today from Oudenbosch, a village in the Netherlands between Rotterdam and Roosendaal, there a replica is built of the St. Peter of Rome. Across the Basilica is a small pub where I took my coffee and shelter from the rain showers. On its wall is a painting from what its window reveals and a little more imagination of what might have been there too:)

I had some villagers in my view and seeing me with the camera one of them said I was blipping them to put them on display in The Playboy.... Ok would you like that? YES ofcourse! So I told them I'd use their image for my blip of today and told them that's a publication on the internet and that more people can watch them then Playboy can dream of........ and that people from ALL over the world can see them... They took me for a boaster, ah well so be it!

** some more blips from the basilique =
http://www.flickr.com/photos/organize/?start_tab=one_set72157626765306141

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.