Clark Tales

By cclark

EVITA

Brilliant surprise today, a call from a friend to invite me to see Evita at the Edinburgh Playhouse, the best seats in the house of course laid on by the main man Reuben K who happens to be starring in the show! Yay - fantastic night with great people, followed by drinks! I did mention to DW when we took our seats that he couldn't have picked a better show for me to see, politics, history and drama; Yes Please! The show was great I'd give it 8/10 there were a few things I could criticise but this is not a review page. My fave was the set, lighting, music and of course Reuban who worked his butt off knowing we were in the audience. YAY

I have never taken the time to watch the movie but I may do that now, Madonna better pull this off now!


I had to let it happen
I had to change
Couldn't stay all my life down at heel
Looking out of the window
Staying out of the sun
So I chose freedom
Running around trying everything new
But nothing impressed me at all
I never expected it too

- Andrew Lloyd Webber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.