Rita's Reflections

By Rita73

Black Russian Terrier

What's happened to the weather? My sis was right, it's my own fault for not taking advantage of yesterdays hot weather - can't believe I feel a bit cold. I doubt these two beautiful dogs felt the cold wind today. Their coats are magnificent. I found them at a dog show and thought they were worthy of a blip, as their owner told me that there is just 1000 in the U.K.

Apparently they can be as good as German Shepherds when working, and have been used in the military. Don't be fooled though as it's only a terrier by name. They are also about the size of an old English sheep dog aka the Dulux dog. Mmmmn, thats a thought. Perhaps I need to start painting my kitchen sunshine yellow for dreary days like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.