Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Hats off to ....

Just to explain about this lovely headpiece: It doesn't live with us, but was left behind last night in the bar at Take5 where Rol was working and he inadvertently scooped it up with his stuff when he left. It'll be back at the bar tomorrow for the owner to collect. The event that Rol was doing bar for was a Norwich Pride Collective 'Fleet Theme' evening and was full of jolly sailors and sailorettes apparently.

Just returned from my second civilised bbq/garden party of the weekend - this time Rol came too, which was again lovely. Hosted by Zara and her partner Dicky, a couple of 30-somethings who both work in local bars, we got some hard-core advice on how to get rid of our bindweed. And watched a bit of tennis whilst scoffing beautifully well-cooked meat and quaffing cold beers. I also had my feet licked by Lego, a young labrador pup that one of the guests brought along. Bliss!

So - hats off to:
My chum Di Cunningham because she has just finished a course of chemotherapy - and for letting me ride in her open-top truck yesterday!!
Me, for being me (!) and just hanging on in here.
Rol, because he is lovely and I love him
My chums in the Pride choir and the Pride Collective just because


It's been a lovely weekend.

And hopefully this time next weekend I'll have received a payment from a matured insurance policy which will enable me to make ends meet for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.