Candle

Busy weekend all told, although I got up at 7.30, I did go back to bed and had a lovely snooze!

Today I made a start on gutting the bathroom!!

....we have baskets in there full of bits and bobs....well we did, the contents are sorted, the basket liners are in the wash, I shall make new rope handles when I get time, as Oscar has destroyed them by chewing them!

....also took down the blind and the pelmet for washing

....we also tackled The Bathroom Window, it is a law unto itself, supposed to be a tilt and turn window, but is inclined to be difficult, refusing to open, or even attempting to tilt AND turn at the same time, a real worry when you realise your five foot tall window is only attached to the frame by the one corner! It was treated to a wash, inside and out, and liberal squirtage of WD40 and it seems to be in a more cooperative mood!

My vast collection of stolen hotel toileteries are to be dealt with tomorrow!

The intention is to finally finish off the bathroom by the end of the month, clad the ceiling and finish the edging and a coat of paint all over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.