Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Everybody, Have You Heard?

...He's gonna buy me a mockingbird
And if that mockingbird don't sing
He's gonna buy me a diamond ring
And if that diamond ring won't shine
He's gonna surely break this heart of mine
And that's why I keep on tellin' everybody
Say yeah, yeah whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, uh, oh

Hear me now and understand
He's gonna find me some piece of mind
And if that piece of mind won't stay
I'm gonna find myself a better way
And if that better way ain't so
I'll ride with the tide and go with the flow
And that's why I keep on shoutin' in your ear
Say yeah, yeah whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, uh, oh


Mockingbird lyrics from Carly Simon's version, my favorite.

PS- As you can see, the mockingbird did sing! A pair are nesting next door to the Starling Family in the barn roof. They were quite upset when I was weeding the flower beds there today, especially since all three cats came out with me and were racing around. When Bastet took a running jump and climbed halfway up the barn wall, the birds went berserk. This one flew right up two feet from us and started yelling at her, trying to get her to chase him. Very brave!

Check it out in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.