The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Stourbridge Viaduct.....

is a viaduct situated in Stourbridge, West Midlands, England. It was constructed in 1850 to carry the new railway between Stourbridge and Walsall across the River Stour, and was open to passenger trains until 1964. It is still in use for goods trains, as the railway is still is use as far as Round Oak Steel Terminal at Brierley Hill (though trains have not travelled beyond that point since 1993). Freight trains can still be seen passing over the viaduct.
BTW it has ten arches.

We could do with some construction like this today, that would get the brick industry going again.

I had a letter in the week that I have just opened and it is a appointment for me to attend the hospital, I was not expecting this so I am a bit perturbed about such short notice.
We will see tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.