Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Death is NOT the end...

...it is only the beginning.

When our dog RC died in January Mommy explained to me that she was very poorly and that she was in pain. I asked her what happens when you die and this is what she told me:

When you die, your heart stops beating. Any pain or hurt that you was feeling before this happens goes away. Your friends and family and loved ones mourn you. This means they feel sorrow and sometimes they cry, sometimes they get angry and sometimes they don't even do anything. This is called shock or numbness as it can take your mind a while to absorb the news.

I remember feeling very sad and I cried when RC died. But when Mom explained to me that she was in a lot of pain, I felt happy that she had died because, as Mommy had described to me, she was no longer hurt and suffering. And her spirit lives on forever in my heart and memories of her.

Today 3 of our new fish died. We are unsure why, but I'm not sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.