Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Under my Umbrella

Do you see what I see?
a sheltering bumble bee!

A cool and very windy morning meant the rain held off until this afternoon.

I had a late lunch with my neighbours at the farm who are both on the 'Pig to Twig' diet. All I can say is if you can eat that well and drink that much vodka and (slimline) tonic, and still lose weight it must be worth a try... Home made tandori chicken, roasted vegetables and salad, followed by berries and double cream... Delicious

I think its based on no carbs or sugar, but I'm too full to worry about it right now.

Not a blip in sight by this evening, so headed off for a constitutional stagger with the dog and camera through the woods. In spite of the rather heavy rain, the glade of wild foxgloves looked divine and were playing host to numerous bumble bees, who seemed to be in a similar state to me.

Happy days! Hic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.