Unexpected sounds

The first Sunday of the month means it's a West Norwood Feast day. I had a great time, what with all the tea, cake, Mexican food, music, rockabilly dancing and, the best, a pianist's recital in the local church, which we discovered just by walking by. She played really uplifting, contemporary pieces. Afterwards, I asked her about the sheet music and she said that most of the pieces were her own, but I should try Ludovico Einaudi. So, I'll head down to Denmark Street this week and find myself some sheet music. If I'm rubbish at it, even after some practise, then I can look up the pianist since she gives lessons locally. I prefer contemporary piano tunes, but I find it tricky to discover good sheet music. Michael Nyman and Yann Tiersen are my favourites, and I can't wait to get my hands on this recommendation.

It's really raining hard here now, which is brilliant for the garden and for the snails. I managed not to squash any on my mad dash to the guinea-pig trio with a bowlful of veg this evening. I did, however, have to remove some young 'uns that were trying to slime their way into the kitchen via the open door. Tch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.