rack focus

By noahd1

Approaching Hell's Gate Bridge

I had the pleasure of taking a boat around Manhattan for three hours on Saturday night. I missed a few epic shots as I was being social and what not, which made me come to the realization that sometimes the photography bug feels a bit like a curse. That whole desire to capture everything beautiful as if it hasn't been captured before and could never be captured again, and that sinking feeling when an opportunity is missed.

This was captured with a rented fisheye lens, hence the distortion in the bottom of the frame.

The name "Hell Gate" for the channel is so-named because of the speed of the current I believe. I have also read that the danger of this channel is more urban legend than fact, but it's certainly a memorable name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.