Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

GOOD MORNING!!

Please forgive the excessive grain. This is a celebratory blip without much thought about camera settings. Last night, my lad slept ALL NIGHT IN HIS OWN BED, and didn't wake up 'till 8 am!! This is me, in his room, giving him a thank-you kiss for my fabulously wonderful night of uninterrupted sleep, AND a lie in. On the occasions he does sleep through, he normally wakes very noisily at 5.30 ready for adventure. The last few nights, he's been waking (again very noisily) at about 2.30 staying awake for at least an hour, eventually collapsing into sleep in our bed where he tosses about like a wild thing for the rest of the night. THANK-YOU SON! I guarantee you will see the benefits today of having a wide awake Mummy. It's not often that I manage a morning blip but this was worth getting the camera out for :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.