Late 80's world leaders as seen by Brainfreeze

When I was about 5-6 years old, I used to like watching the news for whatever reason, even though I probably didn't understand a whole lot about what was actually going on.

While sorting through some old papers today I came across this "collage" drawing I made back then. It features portraits of several world leaders of that time, including "Zols Bhuls" (George Bush Sr.), "Karpatsovi" (Mikhail Gorbachev - notice the spot on the forehead), "Täzer" (Thatcher), "Jasser" (Arafat), "Ronald Reigan" and "Jasuhirona Nakasone" (no idea who that was). On the upper rows there are also several high-profile Finnish politicians of that time period. I presume "Hajon Tholant Meir" might refer to Ayatollah Khomeini, but I'm not sure... The foreign names were obviously my interpretations based on how the names were pronounced. I'm not sure what the word "Kesport" has to do with rest of the collage, as it's a name of a Finnish chain of sport equipment stores...

The other side of the paper features TV heroes of that time, including Superman, Knight Rider, McGyver and "Maijami Vaice" (as in Miami Vice). The title reads "Kaikki pahojen tilanteitten sankarit", which means "all the heroes of bad/tough situations".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.