Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Foxgloves with Bees

The light on the flowers was very striking tonight and well worth blipping. The bees were a bonus, though I'm not sure I can identify them. I think the one on the right might be a Digger Bumble-Bee but I'm not sure about the one on the left.

It's felt like a rather funny day today. A work day without access to my laptop, which is still not mended. I spent the morning clearing my bookcase and recycling paper. Most of it copies of material for teachers courses that I'd spent sweat and blood putting together in the past. It feels like a good time to let go at the moment.

The applications for our next round of the Geography Quality Mark were waiting for us today - so some were ready for me to sort through this afternoon, including one we are going to need to return (only the second in the time I've been working on the project). I needed to come home to access a computer and deal with e-mails that were waiting here instead of work. Not that I'm complaining - it was good to be back here early.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.