wash before consumption

Ever since people started putting catch-all disclaimers on their doors stating that there's zero chance that anything prepared on the premises will experience an utter absence of nuts they seem to have reduced the accuracy of descriptions of their cakes on their menus. It would take little extra effort to have titled what I ordered "chocolate fudge brownie WITH SOME SORT OF NUT PARTICLES PARTIALLY-EMBEDDED IN THE UPPER SURFACE" rather than just "chocolate fudge brownie", which I eventually achieved after scraping off the traces of nuts from the top. I lightly nibbled one bit in case it turned out to be white chocolate or something else edible but it was probably hazelnuts or almonds or something. Whilst my reaction to eating nuts is to merely screw up my face and try and discreetly spit out whatever I've started to chew rather than puffing up to thrice my normal size and going into anaphylaxis it's still something I'd rather avoid, especially when paying money for nice cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.