ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Cop out...

...self portrait

There is one very good reason I'd find it difficult taking street portraits and that is because, and I'm not imagining this as several people have told me, I look too much like a policeman.

Now, I am not, nor have I ever been a policeman, or even considered being one, but I do apparently have the demeanour of a policeman, even from a distance.

OK, my brother is a policeman, but I'm not alright? My height probably comes into it, being taller than many real policeman - even with their bobby helmets on. I see it when walking along, people stand out of my way, I turn a corner and bunches of youths suddenly put their hands in their pockets, folks stop talking or nudge each other.

Can you imagine then what it would be like pointing a camera at these people?

Ah well, I'll stick to those I know. And for those I only know by sight (myself included), I'll use a fractilious filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.