spot of light

By spotoflight

Journal

As a practical exercise for my Japanese studies, I keep a journal in Japanese and try to do four or five entries a week.

Even though each entry is only a few sentences, I find the biggest problem is thinking of something interesting to write about, when the work days and regular evening events blur into one another. It is very similar to the problem of finding something new to blip each day. But at least my trip last weekend gave me some new journal topics and blipping opportunities.

Any of my fellow blippers who can actually read Japanese would certainly find many mistakes in what they see here. By the time my regular lesson tomorrow evening is over, these pages will undoubtedly have been covered in red ink by my long-suffering sensei. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.