unfestivorous

Despite already knowing that there was no pasty-vending facility at the Meadows Festival I popped over when I eventually finished the weekend's office-work as Nicky had taken Edgar up there to meet up with a former colleague. When I approached I thought this associate was helping out at the festival in some way and wearing a long green apron, though it turned out to be the zip-up picnic blanked/groundsheet thing Nicky keeps in the car which had been pressed into service as clothing to bridge the gap between the expected and actual weather, resulting in a tog deficit in Nicky's former colleague's clothing. Other peopel had had enough shortly after I arrived and the absence of any particularly beguiling foodstuffs or noises meant I went home shortly after I arrived, even though there was a small caravan selling Artisan Roast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.