Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Life goes past pretty fast

Surprised the kids with a quick trip to Botanic Gardens today after school and nursery, this pic just shows them zooming about at their normal speed - often too fast for my phone camera! It's hubby's birthday today and thought him with a little birthday cake and candle would be a good first photo for my Blip journal, however he's on call, cannot get away from work while his dinner waits overcooked in the oven - so the chances of that photo happening before midnight are slim. I'm sure he'll be thankful that at least the wine will still be lovely!

The reason for the title was not only to illustrate the kids zooming, but how I was feeling today. I was in town buying a birthday pressie and feeling a tad pissed off that I couldn't just buy whatever I wanted. I then received a handful of free perfume samples and some tea samples too. On reflection, I did feel a bit silly for wasting time with self pity.

That concludes my first ever blip post, nothing ground breaking but enjoyable for me all the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.