Cinnamon Cindy - Camellia

Home again and bags unpacked, Mum and I have brought back with us some very special memories, we had a wonderful time away.

Many thanks for the kind words left while I have been away. Unfortunately it was not possible to blip as we had early starts in the mornings and finished with late nights - you can imagine the laughs my cousin and I had!!

I'm amazed at the support of Golden Mist, the sunrise I did before I left and thank you for all the hearts and so many stars - it has to be my best to date.

Well on my return I was eager to see what my garden had been doing while I was away, so with a cuppa in hand I took a quiet stroll and couldn't believe my eyes at all the buds!!! Its winter here and what are these little buds up to!! I walked round the corner and there was Cinnamon Cindy saying hello - my goodness shes not meant to be open until late August early September does this mean we won't get spring this year??? Will Spring happen twice???? Or is Spring happening now!!

Well whatever the seasons are up to I was pleased to see Cinnamon Cindy swaying ever so gently in the breeze and lightening up a little dark corner in my garden with her delicate white petals and beautiful pink buds, what a lovely sight to come home to.

I now have the enormous task of sifting through many photos and backblipping. It will take me a while but will be back to commenting as soon as I can and looking forward to visiting your journals :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.