Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

What Rebecca Saw In The Bathroom!

Last night, whilst I was settling down to watch a bit of TV, my quiet reverie was broken by a loud cry from the bathroom - "Phil! Get your camera!!!". Well, I can tell you, this sort of an invitation doesn't come along too often when Rebecca is taking a shower, so I charged up the stairs, unleashing my trusty Canon as I ran.......

Er....OK. Enough of "Carry On At The Waltons". You may remember that a similar thing happened earlier in the year. I blipped about it on the 15th of April. Last time Rebecca had found a pretty ugly caterpillar. This time it was a beautiful moth. I admit that I have tried to make it look a bit scary in this blip. For more detail, you can see it HERE.

But how's this for coincidence! Carefully following the guidelines laid down by Butterfly Conservation, I gently caught the moth and popped it in the fridge overnight, so I could ID it today. Guess what! The moth and the caterpillar are the same species, Brimstone! Rebecca must attract them.

(No lepidoptera were harmed in the making of this blog)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.