Appreciation

By Appreciation

Wet

When I set out for a walk today Rosie and Jim here were sitting chatting enjoying the vague brightness from the light blue skies above. They certainly didn't see that storm coming, and no amount of summoning of magic from 'le sac' could save them from the rain. Thank goodness 'le sac' produced a golf umberella for them to shelter under.

I had the misfortunte of having to run, like a lady, with my handbag along the slippery wet cobbles, shielding my camera, until I reached the underpass at the bridge. The noise from the nesting pigeons was quite alarming, and one baby was definately unimpressed. There is a limit to how long one would want to chance staying in such an underpass before the threat of pigeon poo from aloft becomes a reality. Eventually I decided I had to just run for it. By this time my camera was well protected, and only I was getting wet. Zoot Alors - nae 'sac magic' for me.

Back home and my girl has officially finished, completed and definately got no more Highers left to do! For this year at least. Yah, she and I will celebrate tonight with a new sloppy stodge of stewed apples, sponge and custard whilst relaxing in front of a movie with a small glass of ginger beer, whilst the rain pelts at the windows.

Life, doesn't get finer than this. - said in a menacing Greg Wallace way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.