From Where One Stands

By cassandra

365

A year of blips!
I don't think I ever intended to do a whole year, but it got kind of addictive!

My photography has changed a lot in the course of the year. As has my life. And as have I.

I didn't really know what to blip for my 365, other than something that speaks of the above. But yesterday I photographed these stunning poppies and I just had to go back again this evening. Both nights I had trouble with lighting, but both day's best shots have ended up with a slightly old 'whimsical' feel which I am beginning to like - its something that is starting to appear in a lot of my photos.

Anyway, I wanted to blip something today that represents where I am now, in relation to where I was a year ago, and what I have been through during the year.

So this photo, to me, has a hint of my favourite saying -

'Post tenebras lux' - 'After darkness, comes light'.

And that is exactly where I am right now - bathing in the light (most of the time at least)

And now I must go and get ready to go out. I have a date. With my lovely man :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.