It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Meet Charlie..

..This is Charlie. He is mums other doggie. Her mum bought it for her when she was poorly before they got me. Mum said he used to cuddle up with her all the time but since I arrived he hasn't been able to because I just try to chew him up all the time! When I was really little I used to hump him! Even though I am a girl, hee hee.

Every now and then I am allowed a little play with him but most of the time he lives behind the sofa so I can't get him. Poor Charlie.

Today I have been mostly...... NAUGHTY! Mum said I haven't had a day like that in a while so I suppose I was due one.

On our walk this afternoon I completely ignored mum. I was having SO MUCH FUN with a springer called Max. We were chasing after each others balls and stealing them from each other. Then he showed me where there is a secret stream so we had a wallow together. Then he had to go but I carried on having fun. I ran off into the little thicket of trees and mum couldn't find me. I ignored her when she called, I knew she was there but I was having too much fun rolling in something gorgeous smelling! I finally went back to her after about 10 minutes. She was very worried. Then I saw some other doggies and ran off miles after them and wouldn't go back when mum called. I stood looking at her for ages, she was flapping her arms, running in the opposite directions, calling out trying to sound exciting but I just thought NAH....and ran off after a Jack Russell.

When I did finally get back to mum she put my lead on then. Apparently I lost all privileges after those little antics. Boooo she is so boring.

Next Monday I start my obedience/agility training. Mum said she CAN'T WAIT! I have no idea why??! hee hee

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.